IPO to Stream Live Concerts to Celebrate Mehta’s 80th Birthday

This week the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra kicks off a stellar series of concerts in Israel to celebrate Zubin Mehta’s 80th Birthday. These concerts, conducted by Maestro Mehta, will feature soloists Denis Matsuev, Khatia Buniatishvili, Pinchas Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth. Each concert will be streamed live online.

Here are the program details for each concert:

MONDAY, APRIL 11, 2016 – 8:00pm in Israel time

Zubin Mehta, conductor

Denis Matsuev, piano

Khatia Buniatishvili, piano

Dvorak: Carnival Overture

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto no. 2

Jazz improvisations

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto no. 1

Liszt/Horowitz: Rhapsody no. 2


TUESDAY, APRIL 12, 2016 – 9:00pm in Israel time

Zubin Mehta, conductor

Mahler: Symphony no. 1


WEDNESDAY, APRIL 13, 2016 – 8:00pm in Israel time

Zubin Mehta, conductor

Pinchas Zukerman, violin

Amanda Forsyth, cello

Bach: Violin concerto in A minor

Brahms: Violin concerto

Brahms: Concerto for violin and cello